Contact Us

School District No. 20 (Kootenay-Columbia)
Twin Rivers Elementary School
Twin Rivers Campus: 649-7th Ave. | Castlegar, BC V1N 1R6 | 250-365-8465
Castlegar Primary Campus: 749-7th Ave. | Castlegar, BC V1N 4E1 | 250-365-5744

Please forward all general inquiries to our school's email address: twinrivers@sd20.bc.ca 
Our Twin Rivers and Castlegar Primary Team 2021-2022

  Admin Team
 
 
Campus
Email Address
  Wendy Cutler Principal   TR
  Kim Desmarais Vice-Principal   CP kdesmarais@sd20.bc.ca
  Kristen Gregory Vice-Principal   TR kgregory@sd20.bc.ca
  Leanne Osokin Admin Assistant   TR  
  Chelsea Kristian  Admin Assistant   CP  
           
 Division Teaching Team   Language Campus Email Address
1 Lawrence Redfern Grade 7 English TR lredfern@sd20.bc.ca 
2 Kelsey Negreiff Grade 7 French TR knegreiff@sd20.bc.ca 
3 Kristen Gregory
Hannah Armitage
Grade 6/7 English TR kgregory@sd20.bc.ca
harmitage@sd20.bc.ca 
4 Kate Running Grade 6 English TR krunning@sd20.bc.ca 
5 Keri Russell Grade 5/6 French TR krussell@sd20.bc.ca 
6 Jen Buchan Grade 5/6 English TR jbuchan@sd20.bc.ca 
7 Josee Dumont Grade 4/5 French TR jdumont@sd20.bc.ca
8 Curt Kutschera Grade 4/5 English TR ckutschera@sd20.bc.ca
9 Sherry Elias Grade 4/5 Russian TR selias@sd20.bc.ca 
10 Valerie Kosowan Grade 3/4 French TR vkosowan@sd20.bc.ca 
11 Megan Read
Bobbi-Lynn Clark
Grade 3/4 English TR mread@sd20.bc.ca
bclark@sd20.bc.ca 
12 Lori McWilliam Grade 3/4 English TR lmcwilliam@sd20.bc.ca 
13 Caroline McChesney Grade 2/3 French TR cmcchesney@sd20.bc.ca 
14 Venie Cheveldave Grade 2/3 Russian TR vcheveldave@sd20.bc.ca
15 Casey Stowe Grade 1/2 French TR cstowe@sd20.bc.ca 
16 Ian Baxandall Grade 2 English CP everigin@sd20.bc.ca 
17 Ernie Verigin Grade 1/2 Russian CP ibaxandall@sd20.bc.ca 
18 Treena Moorey Grade 1/2 English CP tmoorey@sd20.bc.ca 
19 Lauren Kessler Grade K/1 French CP lkessler@sd20.bc.ca 
20 Myia Malakoff Grade K/1 English CP mmalakoff@sd20.bc.ca 
21 Kara Hlookoff Grade K/1 Russian CP khlookoff@sd20.bc.ca 
22 Brandie Davis Grade K English CP bdavis@sd20.bc.ca 
23 Shauna McKeating Grade K French CP smckeating@sd20.bc.ca
  Darlene Ross-Barrett Librarian   TR/CP drossbarrett@sd20.bc.ca 
  Barb Madge Library Assistant   TR/CP  
           
  Support Team     Campus Email Address
  Darlene Kilback Student Support Teacher   TR/CP dkilback@sd20.bc.ca 
  Lauriane Lavoie Student Support Teacher   TR/CP llavoie@sd20.bc.ca 
  Carol Townsend Student Support Teacher   TR ctownsend@sd20.bc.ca 
           
  Tori Erickson Child Care Worker   TR terickson@sd20.bc.ca
  Joanne Ambrosio Child Care Worker   CP jambrosio@sd20.bc.ca 
  Christine Knippelberg Indigenous Support   TR/CP cknippelberg@sd20.bc.ca 
  Nicole Elliott EA   TR  
  Darren Erickson EA   TR  
  Christina Medland EA   TR  
  Taira Murphy EA   TR  
  Stacy Nichvalodoff EA   TR  
  Chris Palmer EA   TR  
  Tobi Proulx EA   TR  
  Carlea Thomson EA   TR  
  Erin Bauman EA   CP  
  Leanne Bontrup EA   CP  
  Shavon Galloway EA   CP  
  Sarah Nelson EA   CP  
  Sandra Osetsky EA   CP  
           
  Custodial Team     Campus  
  Teena Wood     TR  
  Dionne LePage     TR  
  Kris Johnston     CP